Faculty & Leadership

The College has a dedicated faculty of over forty tenured or tenure track faculty from a range of backgrounds including but not limited to philosophy, history, arts, health sciences, psychology, education, anthropology, sociology, communications, journalism, literature, languages, law, political science, economics, and law. These individuals are committed to the integrated scholar- teacher-community activist model of Ethnic Studies and to multi-disciplinary and trans-disciplinary approaches to inquiry. Listed below are our faculty members, the year they began in the College of Ethnic Studies, and their terminal degrees. Additional contact information can be found by using the departmental tabs to the left.

Dean's Office

Photo of Grace J. Yoo

Grace J. Yoo

Mai Nhung

Mai-Nhung Le

Department Chairs

Photo of Abul Pitre

Abul Pitre

Photo of Wesley Ueunten

Wesley Ueunten

Photo of Joanne Barker

Joanne Barker

Photo of Jeff Duncan-Andrade

Jeff Duncan-Andrade

Photo of Falu Bakrania

Falu Bakrania

MA Coordinator, Ethnic Studies Program

Photo of Jason Ferreira

Jason Ferreira

  • Master of Arts Program Coordinator 
  • Associate Professor, Race and Resistance Studies 
  • Email: cheo@sfsu.edu